DRDO ACEM Apprentice Recruitment 2026-27
Advanced Centre for Energetic Materials (DRDO) — Ministry of Defence
Age Eligibility & DOB Range for Graduate and Technician Apprentice
Cut-off Date: 26 Jul 2026 — Candidates must be between 18 to 27 years (General category). Category-wise relaxation and exact DOB boundaries are shown below.
| Category | Min Age | Max Age | Relaxation | DOB Must Be Between |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| General (UR) | 18 yrs | 27 yrs | — | 27 Jul 1999 to 26 Jul 2008 |
| EWS | 18 yrs | 27 yrs | — | 27 Jul 1999 to 26 Jul 2008 |
| OBC (Non-Creamy Layer) | 18 yrs | 30 yrs | +3 yrs | 27 Jul 1996 to 26 Jul 2008 |
| SC (Scheduled Caste) | 18 yrs | 32 yrs | +5 yrs | 27 Jul 1994 to 26 Jul 2008 |
| ST (Scheduled Tribe) | 18 yrs | 32 yrs | +5 yrs | 27 Jul 1994 to 26 Jul 2008 |
| PwD (General) | 18 yrs | 37 yrs | +10 yrs | 27 Jul 1989 to 26 Jul 2008 |
Check Your Age Eligibility — Interactive Calculator
Prescribed Age: 18–27 Years (As on 26 Jul 2026)
Executive Summary & Key Facts
The Advanced Centre for Energetic Materials (DRDO) has issued an official recruitment notification for Graduate and Technician Apprentice, announcing a total of 41 vacancies located in All India. The closing date for submission of online application forms is 26 July 2026. To be eligible, applicants must hold BE/B.Tech/B.Sc/B.Com/BLIS for Graduates and Diploma in Engineering for Technicians. and be within the prescribed age limit of Not specified in notification., with category relaxation applicable as per government guidelines. Selected candidates will receive an approved pay scale of Graduate Apprentice: 12,300 INR; Technician Apprentice: 10,900 INR. The selection procedure comprises Based on merit/interview conducted by the Selection Committee.. For complete guidelines, syllabus breakdown, and official notification PDF, refer to the verified information below on ApplySarkariJob.
📅 Graduate and Technician Apprentice - Important Dates & Schedule
| Last Date to Apply |
26 Jul 2026
|
|---|
📋 Graduate and Technician Apprentice - Eligibility Criteria & Vacancy Overview
| Post Name | Graduate and Technician Apprentice |
|---|---|
| Total Vacancies | 41 |
| Qualification | BE/B.Tech/B.Sc/B.Com/BLIS for Graduates and Diploma in Engineering for Technicians. |
| Age Limit | Not specified in notification. |
| Salary | Graduate Apprentice: 12,300 INR; Technician Apprentice: 10,900 INR |
| Application Fee | NIL |
| Selection Process | Based on merit/interview conducted by the Selection Committee. |
📝 Graduate and Technician Apprentice - Detailed Notification Guide
Overview of DRDO ACEM Apprentice Recruitment 2026-27
The Advanced Centre for Energetic Materials (ACEM), a research facility under the Defence Research and Development Organisation (DRDO), has released the notification for the engagement of 41 apprentices for the 2026-27 training period. This apprenticeship, governed by the Apprentices Act of 1961, is open to fresh graduates and diploma holders in engineering and science disciplines. The training duration is fixed at one year.
Vacancy Details and Monthly Stipend
| Apprentice Category | Essential Qualification | Total Posts | Monthly Stipend |
|---|---|---|---|
| Graduate Apprentice | BE/B.Tech/B.Sc/B.Com/BLIS | 30 | 12,300 INR |
| Technician Apprentice | Diploma in Engineering | 11 | 10,900 INR |
Eligibility for ACEM Apprentice Program
Candidates must meet the following criteria to be eligible for selection:
- Academic Qualification: Only candidates who have passed their respective qualifying degrees or diplomas in the years 2024, 2025, or 2026 are eligible.
- Experience: Applicants with one year or more of previous job experience or apprenticeship training are strictly disqualified.
- Registration: All applicants must be registered on the NATS 2.0 portal (nats.education.gov.in) before submitting their application.
Steps to Apply for DRDO ACEM Apprenticeship
Applications must be submitted via email. Hard copies sent through postal services will not be considered.
- Download the official application form attached to the notification PDF.
- Type the details into the form and affix a recent passport-sized photograph.
- Attach copies of academic mark sheets, caste certificates (if applicable), and the required CGPA-to-percentage conversion document.
- Combine all documents into a single PDF file.
- Send the PDF to the official email address mentioned in the notification before the deadline of 26 July 2026.
Critical Application Warnings
- Ensure your email application is sent from an active address; all further communication regarding the selection process will occur via email only.
- The selection committee will base its final decision on merit and, if required, personal interviews.
- Candidates are responsible for verifying their eligibility; suppression of facts will result in immediate disqualification at any stage of the process.