IOCL Western Region Apprentice Recruitment 2026-27
Indian Oil Corporation Limited (IOCL) — Ministry of Petroleum and Natural Gas
| Direct Resource / Official Link | Action |
|---|---|
| NATS Registration Portal | Click Here → |
Executive Summary & Key Facts
The Indian Oil Corporation Limited (IOCL) has issued an official recruitment notification for Apprentice, announcing a total of 335 vacancies located in Maharashtra. The online application window opens on 05 October 2026 and closes on 04 November 2026. To be eligible, applicants must hold Technician Apprentice: 3-year regular full-time Diploma in the relevant engineering discipline with minimum 50% marks for General/EWS/OBC-NCL and 45% for SC/ST/PwBD reserved positions. Trade Apprentice: Matriculation with a regular full-time 2-year ITI course in the relevant trade, recognized by NCVT/SCVT. Graduate Apprentice: Regular full-time graduation in any discipline with minimum 50% marks for General/EWS/OBC-NCL and 45% for SC/ST/PwBD reserved positions. Trade Apprentice (Data Entry Operator Fresher): Class 12th with minimum 50% marks for General/EWS/OBC-NCL and 45% for SC/ST/PwBD reserved positions. Trade Apprentice (Data Entry Operator Skill Certificate): Class 12th plus a Domestic Data Entry Operator skill certificate from a recognized NSQF/Central Government body. All qualifications must be through regular full-time mode only. and be within the prescribed age limit of 18 to 24 years for UR/EWS; OBC-NCL up to 27 years; SC/ST up to 29 years; PwBD relaxation as per rules., with category relaxation applicable as per government guidelines. Selected candidates will receive an approved pay scale of Stipend as prescribed under the Apprentices Act, 1961/1973 and Apprentices Rules, as amended. Exact monthly stipend not specified in the notice.. The selection procedure comprises Selection is based on merit in the essential qualification marks. There is no written test or interview. Shortlisted candidates will be called for document verification and pre-engagement medical fitness test, followed by offer of engagement.. For complete guidelines, syllabus breakdown, and official notification PDF, refer to the verified information below on ApplySarkariJob.
📅 Apprentice - Important Dates & Schedule
| Application Start | 05 Oct 2026 |
|---|---|
| Last Date to Apply |
04 Nov 2026
|
📋 Apprentice - Eligibility Criteria & Vacancy Overview
| Post Name | Apprentice |
|---|---|
| Total Vacancies | 335 |
| Qualification | Technician Apprentice: 3-year regular full-time Diploma in the relevant engineering discipline with minimum 50% marks for General/EWS/OBC-NCL and 45% for SC/ST/PwBD reserved positions. Trade Apprentice: Matriculation with a regular full-time 2-year ITI course in the relevant trade, recognized by NCVT/SCVT. Graduate Apprentice: Regular full-time graduation in any discipline with minimum 50% marks for General/EWS/OBC-NCL and 45% for SC/ST/PwBD reserved positions. Trade Apprentice (Data Entry Operator Fresher): Class 12th with minimum 50% marks for General/EWS/OBC-NCL and 45% for SC/ST/PwBD reserved positions. Trade Apprentice (Data Entry Operator Skill Certificate): Class 12th plus a Domestic Data Entry Operator skill certificate from a recognized NSQF/Central Government body. All qualifications must be through regular full-time mode only. |
| Age Limit | 18 to 24 years for UR/EWS; OBC-NCL up to 27 years; SC/ST up to 29 years; PwBD relaxation as per rules. |
| Salary | Stipend as prescribed under the Apprentices Act, 1961/1973 and Apprentices Rules, as amended. Exact monthly stipend not specified in the notice. |
| Application Fee |
General: ₹0
OBC: ₹0
EWS: ₹0
SC: ₹0
ST: ₹0
fee_exempted: Yes
payment_mode: No application fee mentioned
|
| Selection Process | Selection is based on merit in the essential qualification marks. There is no written test or interview. Shortlisted candidates will be called for document verification and pre-engagement medical fitness test, followed by offer of engagement. |
👥 Category-Wise Vacancy Details
Total Seats: 335| Post / Designation | UR | OBC | SC | ST | EWS | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Technician Apprentice | - | - | - | - | - | - |
| Trade Apprentice | - | - | - | - | - | - |
| Graduate Apprentice | - | - | - | - | - | - |
| Consolidated Total | - | - | - | - | - | 335 |
Complete Salary Breakup & Allowances
Monthly stipend as per Apprentices Act and Apprentices Rules; exact amount not specified.
Age Eligibility & DOB Range for Apprentice
Cut-off Date: As on 30 September 2026 — Candidates must be between 18 to 24 years (General category). Category-wise relaxation and exact DOB boundaries are shown below.
| Category | Min Age | Max Age | Relaxation | DOB Must Be Between |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| General (UR) | 18 yrs | 24 yrs | — | 01 Oct 2002 to 30 Sep 2008 |
| EWS | 18 yrs | 24 yrs | — | 01 Oct 2002 to 30 Sep 2008 |
| OBC (Non-Creamy Layer) | 18 yrs | 27 yrs | +3 yrs | 01 Oct 1999 to 30 Sep 2008 |
| SC (Scheduled Caste) | 18 yrs | 29 yrs | +5 yrs | 01 Oct 1997 to 30 Sep 2008 |
| ST (Scheduled Tribe) | 18 yrs | 29 yrs | +5 yrs | 01 Oct 1997 to 30 Sep 2008 |
| PwD (General) | 18 yrs | 34 yrs | +10 yrs | 01 Oct 1992 to 30 Sep 2008 |
Check Your Age Eligibility — Interactive Calculator
Prescribed Age: 18–24 Years (As on As on 30 September 2026)
📝 Apprentice - Detailed Notification Guide
IOCL Western Region Apprentice Recruitment 2026-27: Overview and Career Scope
Indian Oil Corporation Limited (IOCL), Marketing Division, Western Region, has officially released the recruitment notification IOCL/MKTG/WR/APPR/2026-27 dated 05.10.2026 for engaging apprentices across multiple operational locations under the Ministry of Petroleum and Natural Gas. This intake offers a total of 335 vacancies for Technician, Trade, Graduate, and Data Entry Operator apprentices. Candidates seeking career openings in Maharatna public sector undertakings can explore all latest Maharashtra Government Jobs as part of their employment search across western states.
Detailed Vacancy & Eligibility Breakdown
| Particulars | Details |
|---|---|
| Organisation | Indian Oil Corporation Limited (IOCL), Marketing Division, Western Region, Indian Oil Bhavan, BKC, Mumbai |
| Advertisement No. | IOCL/MKTG/WR/APPR/2026-27 dated 05.10.2026 |
| Engagement Type | 12-month Apprenticeship Training under the Apprentices Act, 1961/1973/1992 (as amended) |
| Categories | Technician Apprentice (Diploma), Trade Apprentice (ITI/Data Entry Operator), Graduate Apprentice |
| Total Vacancies | 335 (tentative, across 7 states/UTs) |
| States/UTs Covered | Maharashtra, Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Goa, Chhattisgarh, UT of Daman & Diu, UT of Dadra & Nagar Haveli |
| Application Mode | Online only, via NAPS (Apprenticeship India) or NATS portal |
Detailed Vacancy & Eligibility Breakdown
| State | Apprentice Group | Total |
|---|---|---|
| Maharashtra | Technician (Codes 101-106) | 33 |
| Trade/ITI (Codes 107-111) | 8 | |
| Graduate (Code 112) | 100 | |
| DEO Fresher+Skill (Codes 113-114) | 8 | |
| Gujarat | Technician | 17 |
| Trade/ITI | 8 | |
| Graduate | 29 | |
| DEO Fresher+Skill | 3 | |
| Madhya Pradesh | Technician | 17 |
| Trade/ITI | 8 | |
| Graduate | 29 | |
| DEO Fresher+Skill | 3 | |
| Goa | Technician | 8 |
| Trade/ITI | 4 | |
| Graduate | 4 | |
| DEO Fresher+Skill | 2 | |
| Chhattisgarh | Technician | 8 |
| Trade/ITI | 4 | |
| Graduate | 4 | |
| DEO Fresher+Skill | 2 | |
| Dadra & Nagar Haveli | Technician | 8 |
| Trade/ITI | 4 | |
| Graduate | 4 | |
| DEO Fresher+Skill | 2 | |
| Daman & Diu | Technician | 8 |
| Trade/ITI | 4 | |
| Graduate | 4 | |
| DEO Fresher+Skill | 2 | |
| Grand Total | 335 |
Detailed Vacancy & Eligibility Breakdown
| Discipline Code | Discipline | Essential Qualification |
|---|---|---|
| 101–106 | Technician Apprentice (Mechanical/Electrical/Instrumentation/Civil/Electrical & Electronics/Electronics) | 3-year regular full-time Diploma in the respective Engineering discipline, min. 50% aggregate (General/EWS/OBC-NCL) or 45% (SC/ST/PwBD, reserved positions), from a recognized Institute/University |
| 107–111 | Trade Apprentice (Fitter/Electrician/Electronics Mechanic/Instrument Mechanic/Machinist) | Matriculation with a regular full-time 2-year ITI course in the respective trade, recognized by NCVT/SCVT |
| 112 | Graduate Apprentice | Regular full-time Graduate in any discipline (BA/B.Com/B.Sc/BBA, etc.), min. 50% aggregate (General/EWS/OBC-NCL) or 45% (SC/ST/PwBD, reserved positions), from a recognized Institute/University |
| 113 | Trade Apprentice – Data Entry Operator (Fresher) | Class 12th (below graduate), min. 50% aggregate (General/EWS/OBC-NCL) or 45% (SC/ST/PwBD, reserved positions) |
| 114 | Trade Apprentice – Data Entry Operator (Skill Certificate Holders) | Class 12th (below graduate) plus a 'Domestic Data Entry Operator' Skill Certificate (training under 1 year) from a body recognized under the National Skill Qualifications Framework or the Central Government |
Detailed Vacancy & Eligibility Breakdown
| Category | Age Limit (as on 30.09.2026) |
|---|---|
| General/EWS/UR | 18 to 24 years |
| OBC (NCL) | Up to 27 years (+3 years) |
| SC/ST | Up to 29 years (+5 years) |
| PwBD (General) | Up to 34 years (+10 years) |
| PwBD + SC/ST | Up to 39 years (+15 years) |
| PwBD + OBC-NCL | Up to 37 years (+13 years) |
The apprenticeship training program is designed to provide comprehensive hands-on industrial exposure over a 12 Months contract duration. Aspirants looking for similar public sector training opportunities can also examine the IOCL Bongaigaon Refinery Apprentice Recruitment 2026 recruitment details to compare regional requirements. Eligible candidates who have completed their required education through regular full-time courses can apply online through designated national portals.
Educational Qualifications and Eligibility Criteria
Applicants must ensure they fulfill the stringent educational requirements mandated for each specific discipline code before submitting their online forms. All certificates must be issued by recognized institutions through regular full-time modes only; distance learning or part-time qualifications are strictly ineligible.
- Technician Apprentice: 3-year regular full-time Diploma in the relevant engineering discipline with minimum 50% marks for General/EWS/OBC-NCL and 45% marks for SC/ST/PwBD reserved positions.
- Trade Apprentice: Matriculation (Class 10th) with a regular full-time 2-year ITI course in the relevant trade, recognized by NCVT/SCVT.
- Graduate Apprentice: Regular full-time graduation in any discipline with minimum 50% marks for General/EWS/OBC-NCL and 45% marks for SC/ST/PwBD reserved positions.
- Trade Apprentice (Data Entry Operator Fresher): Class 12th pass with minimum 50% marks for General/EWS/OBC-NCL and 45% marks for SC/ST/PwBD reserved positions.
- Trade Apprentice (Data Entry Operator Skill Certificate): Class 12th pass plus a Domestic Data Entry Operator skill certificate issued by a recognized NSQF/Central Government body.
Age Limits and Category-Wise Age Relaxations
The prescribed age limit for UR/EWS candidates is 18 to 24 years as on 30 September 2026. Upper age limits are relaxed for reserved categories in accordance with government guidelines and public sector enterprise directives.
- OBC-NCL Candidates: Upper age relaxed up to 27 years (3 years relaxation). Candidates seeking check more 10th Pass jobs in Maharashtra must provide an OBC-NCL certificate not older than 12 months from 30 September 2026.
- SC/ST Candidates: Upper age relaxed up to 29 years (5 years relaxation).
- PwBD Candidates (General): Age relaxation of 10 years.
- PwBD Candidates (OBC-NCL): Age relaxation of 13 years.
- PwBD Candidates (SC/ST): Age relaxation of 15 years.
Stipend and Financial Remuneration
Selected candidates engaged as apprentices will receive a monthly stipend as prescribed under the Apprentices Act, 1961/1973 and corresponding Apprentices Rules, as amended from time to time. The financial disbursement supports trainees throughout their 12-month tenure across operating locations in Maharashtra, Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Goa, Chhattisgarh, Daman & Diu, and Dadra & Nagar Haveli.
Selection Methodology and Merit Process
Selection for all 335 apprentice positions is conducted through a transparent, merit-based evaluation system. There is no written test or interview involved in the shortlisting stages.
- Stage 1 (Merit List): A provisional merit list is prepared strictly based on percentage marks obtained by candidates in the essential prescribed qualification.
- Stage 2 (Document Verification): Shortlisted individuals are called for verification of original educational certificates, caste papers, and identity proofs.
- Stage 3 (Medical Fitness): Candidates who clear document verification must undergo a pre-engagement medical fitness test to ensure physical suitability as per corporation standards.
Application Fee Guidelines
The official recruitment notification specifies that no application fee is charged from any candidate regardless of category. All applicants belonging to General, OBC, EWS, SC, ST, and PwBD categories are completely exempted from fee payments for this recruitment cycle.
Step-by-Step Online Application Guide
Candidates must complete their registrations through the appropriate government portals depending on their selected apprenticeship category. Follow these step-by-step instructions to ensure error-free submission:
- Step 1: Read the official advertisement carefully via the primary notification link to confirm eligibility for your chosen discipline code.
- Step 2: Register on the correct portal: use the NATS portal for Technician and Graduate apprentices, or the NAPS / Apprenticeship India portal for Trade, ITI, and Data Entry Operator apprentices.
- Step 3: Fill out your profile accurately with personal details, educational qualifications, and category data matching your official certificates.
- Step 4: Apply specifically against the IOCL Western Region vacancy opportunity, ensuring you submit only one discipline code to avoid disqualification.
- Step 5: Save the final submission confirmation printout and keep your registered email address and mobile number active for at least one year.
Essential Documents Checklist
Shortlisted candidates reporting for document verification must carry original copies along with self-attested photocopies of the following records:
- Matriculation (10th) certificate or mark sheet as verified proof of date of birth.
- Semester-wise or year-wise mark sheets and final passing certificates of ITI, HSC, Graduation, or Diploma.
- Regular-mode and year-of-passing certification issued by the educational institute.
- Latest caste certificate in the prescribed government format, where applicable.
- OBC-NCL category certificate issued within 12 months preceding 30 September 2026, if applicable.
- Disability certificate issued by competent authority under the Rights of Persons with Disabilities Rules, 2017.
- PAN card, Aadhaar card, and first page of an Aadhaar-seeded bank passbook along with a cancelled cheque leaf.
- Pre-Engagement Medical Fitness Certificate as per prescribed format.
Candidate Advisories and Application Warnings
Crucial Advisory: Applicants are strongly advised to apply for only one discipline code. Submitting multiple applications will result in direct rejection of all submissions. Ensure that all educational qualifications are acquired through regular full-time study, as distance or part-time credentials are automatically disqualified during verification.