OPTCL Apprentice Recruitment 2026: Apply Online for 100 Diploma, Graduate, & ITI Posts
Odisha Power Transmission Corporation Limited (OPTCL)
Executive Summary & Key Facts
The Odisha Power Transmission Corporation Limited (OPTCL) has issued an official recruitment notification for Apprentice (Degree Engineering, Degree Non-Engineering, Diploma Technician, ITI Trade), announcing a total of 100 vacancies located in Odisha. The online application window opens on 02 September 2026 and closes on 01 October 2026. To be eligible, applicants must hold Degree in Engineering (Electrical, IT, Telecom), MBA/PG Degree (HR, Finance, Law), Diploma in Engineering (Electrical, Civil, Telecom), or ITI in relevant trades (Electrician, Electronic Mechanic). and be within the prescribed age limit of Minimum 18 years as on 1 August 2026. No maximum age limit specified., with category relaxation applicable as per government guidelines. Selected candidates will receive an approved pay scale of Degree Apprentice: ₹12,300; Diploma Apprentice: ₹10,900; ITI Apprentice: ₹9,600 per month.. The selection procedure comprises Selection based on academic merit, written test, or interview as per the specific discipline requirements.. For complete guidelines, syllabus breakdown, and official notification PDF, refer to the verified information below on ApplySarkariJob.
📅 Odisha Power Transmission Corporation Limited (OPTCL) Apprentice (Degree Engineering, Degree Non-Engineering, Diploma Technician, ITI Trade) Important Dates
| Application Start | 02 Sep 2026 |
|---|---|
| Last Date to Apply |
01 Oct 2026
|
📋 Odisha Power Transmission Corporation Limited (OPTCL) Apprentice (Degree Engineering, Degree Non-Engineering, Diploma Technician, ITI Trade) Eligibility & Overview
| Post Name | Apprentice (Degree Engineering, Degree Non-Engineering, Diploma Technician, ITI Trade) |
|---|---|
| Total Vacancies | 100 |
| Qualification | Degree in Engineering (Electrical, IT, Telecom), MBA/PG Degree (HR, Finance, Law), Diploma in Engineering (Electrical, Civil, Telecom), or ITI in relevant trades (Electrician, Electronic Mechanic). |
| Age Limit | Minimum 18 years as on 1 August 2026. No maximum age limit specified. |
| Salary | Degree Apprentice: ₹12,300; Diploma Apprentice: ₹10,900; ITI Apprentice: ₹9,600 per month. |
| Application Fee | No application fee mentioned in the official notification. |
| Selection Process | Selection based on academic merit, written test, or interview as per the specific discipline requirements. |
Interactive Age & Eligibility Checker
Prescribed Age: 18–27 Years (As on 01 Aug 2026)
📝 Odisha Power Transmission Corporation Limited (OPTCL) Apprentice (Degree Engineering, Degree Non-Engineering, Diploma Technician, ITI Trade) Detailed Notification Guide
OPTCL Apprentice Recruitment 2026: 100 Vacancies for Diploma, Graduate, & ITI Candidates
Odisha Power Transmission Corporation Limited (OPTCL), a Government of Odisha Undertaking, has announced the recruitment of 100 Graduate, Diploma, and ITI Trade Apprentices for a one-year apprenticeship program. This initiative falls under Advertisement No. OPTCL-14013/9/2026-T AND D – Part (1) - 14389, dated 29 August 2026. Eligible candidates who are domiciled in Odisha can submit their applications online through the official OPTCL website (optcl.co.in) from 2 September 2026 to 1 October 2026, following prior registration on the NATS/NAPS portal.
OPTCL Apprentice Recruitment 2026: Overview
Here’s a quick summary of the key details:
| Particulars | Details |
|---|---|
| Organization | Odisha Power Transmission Corporation Limited (OPTCL) |
| Advertisement Number | OPTCL-14013/9/2026-T AND D – Part (1) - 14389 |
| Advertisement Date | 29 August 2026 |
| Post Names | Degree Engineering, Degree Non-Engineering, Diploma Technician, ITI Trade Apprentices |
| Total Vacancies | 100 |
| Apprenticeship Duration | 1 year (12 months) |
| Job Location | Various OPTCL units and offices across Odisha |
| Application Mode | Online (via NATS/NAPS portal registration, then OPTCL website) |
| Official Website | www.optcl.co.in |
Important Dates for OPTCL Apprentice 2026
| Event | Date |
|---|---|
| Advertisement Date | 29 August 2026 |
| Opening Date for Online Application | 02 September 2026 |
| Closing Date for Online Application | 01 October 2026 |
OPTCL Apprentice Vacancy 2026 Details
A total of 100 apprentice positions are available across four apprenticeship types and eleven disciplines. The number of vacancies may be adjusted as per the corporation's requirements, and unfilled seats in one discipline may be filled from others within the same apprenticeship type (Degree, Diploma, or ITI).
| Apprentice Type | Discipline | Seats | Stipend per Month (₹) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Degree Engineering Apprentice | Electrical | 32 | 12,300 |
| IT | 1 | 12,300 | |
| Telecom | 1 | 12,300 | |
| Degree Non-Engineering Apprentice | Human Resources | 4 | 12,300 |
| Finance | 2 | 12,300 | |
| Law | 1 | 12,300 | |
| Diploma Technician Apprentice | Electrical | 20 | 10,900 |
| Telecom | 10 | 10,900 | |
| Civil | 2 | 10,900 | |
| ITI Trade Apprentice | Electrician | 33 | 9,600 |
| Electronic Mechanic | 3 | 9,600 | |
| Total | - | 100 | - |
Apprentice seats will be filled in accordance with applicable reservation rules.
Eligibility Criteria: Education & Other Conditions
Candidates must meet the following educational qualifications and other conditions:
Educational Qualification by Discipline:
| Discipline | Required Qualification |
|---|---|
| Degree Electrical | BE/B.Tech in Electrical / Electrical & Electronics Engineering or equivalent |
| Degree IT | BE/B.Tech in Computer Science / Information Technology or equivalent |
| Degree Telecom | BE/B.Tech in Electronics & Telecommunication Engineering / Applied Electronics & Instrumentation Engineering / Electronics & Communication Engineering or equivalent |
| Diploma Electrical | Diploma in Electrical Engineering or equivalent |
| Diploma Civil | Diploma in Civil Engineering or equivalent |
| Diploma Telecom | Diploma in Electronics & Telecommunication Engineering / Applied Electronics & Instrumentation Engineering or equivalent |
| Human Resources (Non-Engineering) | MBA (HR) / MSW / PG Degree in Personnel Management / Personnel Management & Industrial Relations or equivalent |
| Finance (Non-Engineering) | M.Com (Finance/Accounts), B.Com with Intermediate in CMA from ICAI, or equivalent |
| Law (Non-Engineering) | LLM / LLB or equivalent |
| ITI Electrician | ITI in Electrician Trade or equivalent |
| ITI Electronic Mechanic | ITI in Electronics Mechanic Trade or equivalent |
The prescribed qualification must be from a recognized Board/Council/University/Institute, completed as a regular full-time course. For Non-Engineering Apprentices, a graduation in non-engineering disciplines (BA, B.Sc, B.Com, or BBA, or equivalent) will be preferred.
Other Eligibility Conditions:
- Domicile: Only Indian nationals belonging to the state of Odisha are eligible to apply.
- Physical Standard: Candidates must meet the minimum physical standards outlined in Clause 4 of the Apprenticeship Rules, 1992, and its amendments.
- Prior Experience/Apprenticeship: Candidates who have already completed apprenticeship training under the Apprentices Act, 1961, or possess job experience of one year or more, are not eligible.
- Passing Date: Candidates currently appearing for (or who have not yet passed) the requisite essential qualifying examination are not eligible. The passing certificate or final year marksheet of the required qualification must be held as on 1 July 2026.
- Qualification Gap: The gap between the date of joining the Apprenticeship Training and the date of passing the essential qualifying examination must not exceed 3 years. The qualifying examination must have been passed during Academic Year 2023–24, 2024–25, or 2025–26.
- Portal Registration: Candidates must be registered on the NAPS/NATS portal, and their bank account must be Aadhaar-seeded for Direct Benefit Transfer (DBT) of the stipend.
Age Limit
Candidates should not be less than 18 years of age as on 1 August 2026. No maximum age limit is specified in the official notification.
Monthly Stipend Details
Apprentices will receive a monthly stipend as follows:
| Apprentice Type | Monthly Stipend |
|---|---|
| Degree Engineering Apprentice | ₹12,300 |
| Degree Non-Engineering Apprentice | ₹12,300 |
| Diploma Technician Apprentice | ₹10,900 |
| ITI Trade Apprentice | ₹9,600 |
OPTCL will contribute 50% of the stipend for Degree Engineering, Diploma Technician, and Degree Non-Engineering Apprentices, with the remaining 50% paid by the Board of Apprenticeship Training (BOPT) via DBT. The funding split for ITI Trade Apprentices is not separately specified. Stipends are paid from the online contract start date, subject to satisfactory performance.
Application Fee
No application fee is mentioned in the official notification for this recruitment.
Selection Process for OPTCL Apprentice
Selection for the apprenticeship program will be based on academic merit, a written test, or an interview, as required for the respective discipline. The notification indicates that the exact mode of selection may vary by discipline and does not specify a single common formula for all posts.
- OPTCL adheres to a transparent and merit-based selection process.
- No TA/DA or other expenses will be provided for attending document verification or interviews.
- Candidature is liable to be cancelled if false or incorrect information is furnished at any stage.
- The Management of OPTCL reserves the right to make final decisions on all matters related to eligibility, application acceptance/rejection, selection mode, and cancellation of the process.
- The filling of seats is at OPTCL Management's discretion based on candidate suitability; no claim will be entertained for unfilled seats due to unsuitability or insufficient candidates.
Period of Apprenticeship Training
The apprenticeship training period is one year (12 months), commencing from the online contract date. Completion of training does not obligate OPTCL to offer employment, nor does it grant the apprentice a right to employment.
Training will be conducted at various OPTCL units and offices across Odisha. No accommodation or allowance in lieu of accommodation will be provided. Apprentices must strictly adhere to safety rules at their place of engagement.
How to Apply for OPTCL Apprentice Recruitment 2026
Interested and eligible candidates must apply online in two mandatory stages:
- Stage 1: Register on Government Apprenticeship Portal
- For Degree (Engineering & Non-Engineering) and Diploma Apprentices: Register on the NATS 2.0 portal at nats.education.gov.in.
- For ITI Trade Apprentices: Register on the NAPS portal at apprenticeshipindia.gov.in.
- Ensure your Aadhaar is linked (seeded) with your bank account for Direct Benefit Transfer (DBT) of the stipend.
- Stage 2: Apply on OPTCL Website
- After obtaining your registration/enrolment number from the NATS/NAPS portal, visit the official OPTCL website: www.optcl.co.in.
- Navigate to the "HRD Section" → "Training & Development" → "Advertisement for Engagement of Apprentices 2026".
- Click on "Apply Online" and follow the detailed step-by-step application procedure provided on that page.
Important Instructions for Applicants
- Incomplete or erroneous applications will be rejected without further communication.
- Ensure all educational, personal, bank account, and Aadhaar card details in your apprenticeship portal profile are accurate. Discrepancies will lead to disqualification.
- Any attempt to influence the selection process through canvassing or pressure will result in immediate disqualification.
- OPTCL strictly prohibits bribes or unofficial payments. Rely only on official OPTCL channels for information to avoid disqualification from engaging with unauthorized individuals.
- For clarifications, contact OPTCL via email at [email protected] or by phone at 9438908502.